NHL'94 Forums

"A Newb in need...

Evening chaps, and greetings from across the pond!

I suppose i'm new to NHL 94, but it's eaten up all my spare time of late, and i've been forced to create more free-time now i've downloaded a few bells and whistles (the NOSE editor being the holy grail so far)!

But, playing through a good ammount of games has brought a few niggles to my attention, some I hope it's possible to fix; hopefully with you guys on side to help. In any case, there's only one way to find out, and that's asking.

I'll upload my current ROM version so you guys can take a look, see what you make of my asks, whether you're generous enough to have a go at solving anything is of course up to you, i'm not fishing for it all being done for me, I want to learn too.

I'll list these down in order of (what I believe to be) ease to do, some are just cosmetic, others a bit more complex, and some are just wild flights of fancy...but hey, we can always dream right?

Here we go:

1) Centre Ice logo recolouring -

The Nose Strip Editor appears to have taken a toll on the centre Ice logos, which now are either in the wrong colours, wrong colour patterns or in black and white. Not good.

Two remedies i'd be interested in, either a way to return the logos to their original colours, or to remove centre ice logos from the game all-together, I can't say I'd miss them a great deal, and they do tend to clutter somewhat.

2) Player Eyes Recolouring -

I've also noticed that on many (and I presume all) of the home uniforms, the players eyes (Ie: the single pixels) are no longer black, but instead white. This means they don't quite stand out as they previously did, which takes away from the charm of the original sprites; which although not crucial is a shame. Any possible fix?

3) SWOS strip Hack -