Recommended Posts

Got this today - I've spoke with Mike and he assures me that the NHL series will be represented. For those who aren't familiar, Xband was the original way to play NHL '94 over a network... It was a modem that plugged into the cartridge slot in a Genesis, the game plugged into the modem, and then it would match you up with someone else who wanted to play the same game. It was pretty cool.

Hi Former Xbanders,

I just wanted to give you a heads up that we'll be holding a live demo of the new Xband 3 client this Saturday at 8 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central. Tommy and the guys will be showing the client off on Stickam, and they'll be taking questions through a live Q & A afterwards. Xband 3 will be completed for PC first, and homebrew software for the Wii will be finished at a later time. Xmail, Stats, Xband News... all of the best parts of the original Xband will be present along with a lot more. Hope you can make it!

Date = Saturday November 26th

Time = 8 PM Eastern / 7 PM Central / 5 PM Pacific

Stickam Channel URL = http://www.stickam.com/group/officialxbandhq

YouTube Promo =

- Mike aka $aVaGe DeAtH

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.